Mississippi State Guard
Mississippi State Guard
Component of the Mississippi Military Department

Commanding General:

John B. Carter, Brigadier General, MSSG

State Command Sergeant Major:

Donald F. Wallis, Command Sergeant Major, MSSG

Chief of Staff:

James Mathews, Colonel, MSSG 

1st Brigade Commanding Officer:

Randall R. Saxton, Lieutenant Colonel, MSSG

1st Brigade Command Sergeant Major:

Gordan West, Command Sergeant Major, MSSG

2nd Brigade Commanding Officer:

John "Scott" Carmichael, Colonel, MSSG

2nd Brigade Command Sergeant Major:

Noel Wouldridge, First Sergeant, MSSG (Acting)

3rd Brigade Commanding Officer:

David Persyn, Colonel, MSSG

3rd Brigade Command Sergeant Major:

Stan Heinrich, First Sergeant, MSSG (Acting)